I’m Stronger Then You, LOSER!

Published December 29, 2014 by sadistickitten

It’s a sad day when you realize that no matter how hard you try, no matter how good of a daughter you are, no matter what you do, you will ALWAYS be 2nd to their oldest. My problems are NEVER as bad as hers, my problems can ALWAYS wait a day, a week, a month or a year for them to bother with me. Doesn’t matter what my circumstances are, they’re NEVER as bad as hers. She will always be the favorite & I never will be. I’m not special, I’m not wonderful and I’m not as perfect as she is. (she far from all that, she’s mentally & physically ill- most of it is in her head & she creates for drama). Oh my parent try to tell me differently but their actions & comments about her speak volumes. I can tell them till I’m blue in the face that she’s this or that but they won’t listen, she’s their precious angel. She’s the most important person in their life. If I died, my sis would have a crisis that’s bigger that they would HAVE to deal with first THEN bother with me. I feel like I’m a huge bother for my parents, that I’m not loved as much as she is. That hurts, but talk to my parents about my sis & they will go on & on. Mention my name, they’ll “she’s doing fine” & end it there. *sighs*

I am a stronger person, I know this. I know that I can be a better person than she can or ever will be. But that’s not the point, why do my parents have to treat 1 child so much better then the others?! Why can’t we both get the same attention?

On my OWN birthday, my sis had a problem so my parents forgot my own birthday!! They never called me to wish me a happy birthday! My sis HAD to go into the mental ward THE day we came down to visit (isn’t that just a little too convenient?), there are other things too but try telling my parents that? Yeah it’s like talking to a brick wall, they don’t listen nor do they hear me. It’s a good thing I’ve got such a great support system from my friends & Tony, or else I don’t know what I’d be like right now. Thanks for being so wonderful, I’m grateful yr round!

Please bare with me while I get through this, it will take awhile but I’ll get over how they treat her and how unfairly they treat me. They will never see it because they’re too blinded by her manipulation. It breaks my heart that I’m not really wanted or cared about,ignored and thrown to the side because my sis has yet another crisis. My sis ALWAYS has a crisis, every day she’s got something new. It isn’t her mental health this time (which she’s faking, I know my sis better than anyone else does), it’ll be her job, her daughter, her husband, or her in laws. ugh please.

When we came down Saturday, not even my own BIL could come down to see us. He “had to work” yet he knew when we were going to be there, we made plans a month ahead of time giving him plenty of warning. Yet before this, my parents told me he hasn’t been working for over a month. Excuses for my sis, always excuses and denial. I’m so done!

EDIT: Please note, I’ve known people who are mental ill. I’ve been depressed, had anxiety, panic attacks, etc. When you’re TRULY depressed, you don’t want people to know that you want to kill yourself. You keep it to yourself b/c people will stop you. My sister is telling EVERYONE that she’s depressed to get attention, to get people to notice her. She’s always done drama filled things to get attention all her life. This is nothing different but what’s worse? She’s got an 8 yr old daughter to take care of but she doesn’t take care of her. She gives her off to her in laws, my parents, her aunts, etc. anyone else but her because she can’t handle it. She doesn’t want to be a mom she wants to be loser who dosed herself up with tons of drugs. Big baby!

Leave a Reply

