Job searching

Published January 31, 2014 by sadistickitten

Been busy around the apartment, cleaning and keeping up with the cats.  They still often act like kittens more then I care. But they’re only 1 so what do you expect?  But in the whole they do act better than they used to.  Today however, they’ve been brats, trying to mess with the lights, rough housing too much to Ruffian attacking the tree then throwing up later because of it. 

Tony and I have been looking for work, expenses came up such as teeth issues to now needing to get more oil and before this, he quit a week ahead of time so he was without a paycheck for a week.  That makes a huge difference too.  I have been looking for work since the whole bullying issue and my last job went down hill.  I unlike tony haven’t even been able to get any intervews, just rejection letters daily (after awhile that gets pretty draining) and it’s been rather depressing. 

I get that I’m not going to get every job that I apply to but not to get any? That is just annoying and if that is not bad enough, I’m getting rejection letters that are really rather rude. I get that I didn’t get it but no reason to be obnoxious about it.  I really don’t care to know personally. Fine I don’t hear back I get that I wasn’t what you were looking for. 

Thankfully, tony found a job.  It is not ideal with his events but at least it is something that he likes to do and it gives him some energy so that is a plus.  His first day is tomorrow before his event so I will be here taking care of getting things ready as well as set up plus answering phone and emails that might come through. 

It has been a long week and I’m exhausted so I’m going to read to hopefully finish up my book before it is march lol. 

Take care all

Love
Jenn

Leave a Reply

