Laundry Mat Cute Kid

Published November 24, 2008 by sadistickitten

I know that I rarely ever talk about kids in a nice manner, that's just because I mostly deal with kids that are bratty spoiled and everything inbetween.  But this is not a rant post this a post to say that I don't hate kids, I hate bratty spoiled ones.  Why do I say this?  Well today I was picking up my laundry from the laundry mat (same one that I crabbed about before) and there was this little girl.  I believe she was about 6 or 7 years old, somewhere around there (I'm terrible with ages) but she was cute.

She was there with her mom and the little girl was like "mommy I gotta go if you know what I mean" which of course everyone in the place knew (she was normal voiced but it was quiet so she sounded rather loud).  The mother explained that the bathroom doesn't work there that she has to wait.  The little girl came back with "but I can't hold it I have to go now" her mother comes back with "you'll have to honey, this bathroom doesn't work (it's got a lock on it)" and she suggested that the girl help her with folding the clothes so she could leave there sooner. Which of course the girl was like "fine mommy I'll help you."  She was just so cute and adorable!  She made me think of me at my age.  She wasn't bratty when she said it either, she was really good about it but irritated because she had to go but in a nice way.  That's when I realized that I don't hate kids, just hate bratty and annoying ones.  There are kids out there (she's proof of that) that aren't spoiled rotten and parents actually teach their kids right.  I was very impressed since almost all the time that I am down there, there's always a bratty child hitting their parents or something along those lines where parents just aren't taking better care of their kids.

Does that mean that I've changed my mind on having them? No, it's just that I've changed my mind on what I think about kids that's all.  I couldn't bring up a child up in this crazy world but it's nice and refreshing to see that this little girl was a good kid. It's not something that you see all the time either.  Made me happy that for once I got t see a good kid, which gives me hope for other kids and parents.


by sweet:[info]lotrangel17

 

Leave a Reply

