What's New Pussy Cat?

Published November 3, 2008 by sadistickitten

Figured that I'd update since the last time that I wrote in here had been awhile.  Hope everyone has been having a good week, things here have been rather boring yet stressed out all at the same time.  I really don't care to get into our stress with Tony's stuff because that's for him to talk about but let's just say I'd love  for it to take less time than it is taking.

My week wasn't too eventful except for Halloween.  Tony's friends called at 7pm because Daigle was coming up earlier than we originally planned and they wanted to hang out.  Ended up deciding on going out since whenever we see them every weekend, we stay in and play poker.  Dressed up for Halloween since they were having a contest where you could win prizes.  We didn't dress up to win prizes because we didn't feel like staying till 12am or later for them to judge.  I wanted to dress up this year because we hadn't done so in a long time and I missed it. 

They ordered food while I had nothing but water (yah big drinker huh?) which is what I always have when we go out after 7pm.  I have this thing about not eating after 7pm to lose weight and you know what?  People can make fun and tease me about not eating after 7pm however my thighs have NEVER been this tiny before.  Plus, I've noticed that I've lost a lot of weight recently again so I'm SO proud of myself for eating right, exercising and taking care of myself better (note: for those that don't know, I used to be anorexic for years). 

Anyhoo, we stayed there for awhile and I had 5 sips of Tony's beer sampler and I was feeling it.  Not tipsy mind you (although Tony's buds think that I was because I was acting silly), just enough that I felt awake and alive also happy.  I started acting silly because I had a sip or 2 (lightweight on alcohol) of beer so I was doing my whole "spook" thing where I dance and stuff.  You'd have to see it to know what I'm talking about.  But they were amused and Tony was liking the fact that I was loosing up to them acting like silly Jenn in front of them.  They must've thought that I was drunk but I wasn't, I didn't even feel the alcohol.  Our waitress must've been angry at all the barely dressed girls because she was giving us major attitude.  She's not fat but she wasn't anorexic looking like the other girls were so I could see why she'd be upset.  I'm just speculating, maybe she's just having a bad night. Who knows.  I felt bad for her because I was feeling crappy with all these skinner girls than I am.  I'm not fat but I'm not as skinny as some of them were.  Anyways, self esteem issues still bother me.

Saturday:

We saw Tony's friends again (we originally were supposed to see them like normal, every Saturday we see them now) this time they forgot it was 7pm and they showed up late.  Played poker again (we did that too last night but I wasn't so good with my calls, etc) and this time I played better (with some assistant) but I got wicked ass unlucky and went out BOTH times in last place.  But at least I made better calls and better reads on people.  I get too worried about what others might have, if I have a good hand I need to realize that I should be aggressive and go all in if I have to.  It helps having a poker pro as your husband to coach you on what to do better next time.

Finished 2 letters while I was out, one to [info]sweetkisses13 and the other to Maiju which went out in the mail today.  I also finished my intro letter to [info]limpnjen so that went out with the mail as well.  I started playing "Professor Layton & the curious village" too.  Tony's friends were leaving while I was watching a story part so I couldn't give them a hug goodbye (they're always trying to feel my boobs against them, think that has to do with them being so big and the rest of me so tiny.  I look like I've got fake tits they're not but they look that way).   Haven't played
Zelda in awhile because I'm stuck at a hard part but I plan on trying to play it later on this week to get through it this time.

Sunday:

Was basically a day to relax and get stuff done around the house.  Worked on organizing my pixels and graphics (that took a long time to do) and I came up with a few new freebies so that's cool.  I still need to fill requests in [info]sadistic_treats & [info]pretty_pixel and update[info]sadisticjenn with new things since I've kind of forgotten about that community so I plan on adding new things to do it so others will have different things to requests from.  Plus I can open up a gallery offer for when I put that up as a freebie in a community. I noticed the other day that I have over 100+ members in [info]sadistic_treats how cool is that?  YAY!!!!!!!!!!!! 

The only other thing that happened was that we watched the Pats game and that was rather disappointing!  But only 3 episodes left on "True Blood" I am soo excited yet at the same time sad.  That's ok we've got other shows to watch and I can't wait til "Psych" comes back in January 2009 that'll be awesome.

Today:

Did some grocery shopping again (minor things) and read my book "the other boleyn girl" which I'm slowly making more progress on.  I decided instead of seeing "Twilight" in the theatre that I'm going to wait til it comes out on dvd because I won't be able to finish the book by November anyways even if I did start reading it right now (I'm a slower reader).  Plus I want to read the book I'm reading first so I can finally watch that movie then I'll start "Twilight" series. Please do NOT tell me ANYTHING about that series nor about the trailer.  I've been doing my best to avoid seeing, hearing, watching or reading anything on the whole series and I'd like to keep it that way.  I also made biscuits today, they were good!!  I made them for the first time from scratch with cream of tartar (isn't that a neat way to say it?), I have a bunch left over.

Princess has been my best friend lately!  What do I mean?  Well last night while watching the pats game princess was on my lap after being on Tony's for a long time.  Then when we were waiting for "True Blood" to come on again later, I was playing my game and Princess jumped on my stomach kneeding me (oh so cutely) and stayed there the whole time while watching the show.  Awwww.  She's currently on my lap at the moment purring ever so loudly I might add.  During the summer months, Princess doesn't jump on my lap but she'll jump on Tony's.  Maybe my lap is too hot?!  No clue but during the winter months she's my best friend coming on my body at night, while watching tv, reading a book or even while writing letters.  She's also my writing buddy, she'll sit beside me and be my company while I write my letters oh so cute.  😀

Well I'm off to catch up on my other shows before "How I Met Your Mother" comes on.

Take care & hope you're having a good week. 


by sweet:[info]goodgal996

 

 

Leave a Reply

