Fuckin' Sick Again And Now This?

Published October 20, 2008 by sadistickitten

Once again, I am sick.  😦 Looks like the sickness didn't quiet go away yet.  😦 My throat is painful to talk again and I believe I've got swollen glands this time but Tony (my hubby) was nice enough to get me some honey this morning so that's been helping with herbal tea to get my throat feeling better.  Hasn't helped my blocked nostril (only one isn't that always the way?)  but at least it does help my throat so that's a start right?  Once again I won't be talking much, much less than I was talking last time. 

It's probably the change in weather again plus add the fact that I stupidly opened the windows up when Tony's friends were over my hair was partially wet (and I still wasn't over my sickness yet) I'm sure that didn't help.  Normally, I don't get a cold or anything but when I was already kind of sick that's probably how I got it to come back again.

Had some noodle soup and some herbal tea with honey so that should help it out a bit.  I also took some dayquil but that only makes me dizzy as hell but I still took it.  Used my nasal spray & decongestion spray which really helped my blocked nostril so it's nice to breathe again.  Last night I woke to feeling of my nose running, I had to clog it all night long because it just kept leaking after I blew it.  😦 better than waking up in it.

In other news….

Red Sox lost the game last night 😦 very disappointing but at the same time, I kind of saw it coming.  At least they did win 2007 world series so it's not like they haven't won in 10 years or something or not at all like other teams have.  So I'm really ok with them "stepping down" to let others get their run at it but the red sox made a good effort trying to get there. 

Everyone keeps talking about twilight which really depresses me.  Not that I don't want to see it, it's just that I haven't read it yet.  I'm still reading "other boelyn girl" (believe that's how you spell it) which is taking a while because of the way that they talk is harder to read and understand (I have a few learning disabilities too).

Today in the mail I got a notice telling me that my health insurance is gone.  They're cancelling it as of the end of this month 😦 and I have an appointment for a physical/pap smear at the end of THIS year 😦 wtf?  I'm sooo freakin' pissed off and sad/mad right now.  I got approved for extended unemployment a while back and now that I got approved for it they've decided to deny me coverage for health insurance?  Ummm that's pretty lame (if you're wondering, I have no job at the moment) because I am NOT getting $ from them anymore.  They stopped giving me $ like a few weeks ago so really how is that fair?  Now that I need the insuracen they're pulling it away.  In case you're wondering, in MA you have to have insurance or you won't get certain tax deductions at the end of the year.  The gov't gives people insurance (yes it's not as good as everyone else's but still it's something) if they 1) can't afford it 2) are unemployed (which is me).  Tony's not worried because he's got insurance (he runs a small business).  He did get rejected by one but he's being picked up by another.  Great for you hun but what about me?  I'm going to see about reapplying and explaining that the unemployment has been out for a while now and I don't get it anymore.  Gesh, I tell you this gov't system is all fucked up!  I mean great you get unemployment issue but you can't get health insurance now?  That's just stupid!!  The only thing that makes a little bit happy is that I got my stationary that I ordered (YAY I'm now all set for a while now YES) and I got a letter from[info]twistedfae and[info]sweetkisses13

Well I'm going to go before I start crying here on the computer and causing electric issues.  Take care all, why is that when I'm already feeling like shit I get more shit pilled on top of me?  This is fuckin' bullshit!!!!!!!!!!!!


by sweet:[info]goodgal996

 

Leave a Reply

